Patient Reviews for Dr. Basner

Plastic Surgeon serving Lutherville Timonium, Baltimore & Columbia areas of Maryland

I had a facelift and some liposuction done by Dr. Basner in 2005 and I was very impressed with my results. In 2019, I began researching the brachioplasty or arm lift procedure. Like most people, I was concerned about the scar and exact location of the incision. I spent hours reading reviews and watching online videos about arm lifts.  I was in agreement with most people when they said they would rather have a thin scar than the hanging skin that comes with age,  weight loss or both. However, it is good to consider the different options of incision location since a scar will be permanent. Many doctors make the incision “medially” which starts pretty much in the center of the underarm and extends to the elbow. In this location, it is much more visible from the front than the back. Yes, it is kind of underneath but in my opinion, it is only really hidden when your arms are held straight down beside your body and how often do we really stand like that?  Consider that when communicating, most people use some type of arm gestures and body language. Consider the fact that you raise your arms slightly every time you fix your hair, make-up or even adjust your eyeglasses. When you are up close and personal to others, you are usually facing them. A medially placed incision scar would be visible in all these situations.   Dr. Basner makes a “posterior” incision which is completely hidden from the front and sides and only visible from behind. Even then, it is placed towards the inside of your arm close to your body. In my opinion, I would much rather my incision be located toward the back or  “posteriorly”.  Dr. Basner has always been extremely professional and took the time to address all of my concerns. He called me the evening I had the surgery to ask how I was feeling.  I would highly recommend him and his practice to anyone. The entire office staff is very pleasant and accommodating.

07/02/2019

I am so happy with Dr Basners work. He is an artist!  Many many people are reaching out to me loving my results and wanting to know my Doctor.   This has changed my life. I’ll be up around Christmas time to see him and let him get his own after photos ❤I went from a 2 x to medium clothes. I feel on top of the World. I feel like a sexy woman !! Thank you thank you Dr Basner

A.W. 11/20/18
11/20/2018

I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr. Basner in September.  I am over the top happy with my results!  My friends are so jealous!   He is so kind and such a great surgeon, I would recommend anyone thinking about plastic surgery to see him.  When I compared Dr. Basner’s before and after photos to other Drs. in the area, I knew he was the one I wanted to do my surgery. You would never know I had 3 kids…  My results are incredible and I could not be happier!!

J.T. 11/7/2018
11/08/2018

I highly recommend Dr.Basner! After being highly recommended, I made my appointment for a consultation. His kind , gentle demeanor made me very comfortable. We discussed several of my concerns. I was looking for a Doctor who would be comfortable performing several procedures in one visit. I scheduled a breast reduction, Neck lift, mid face lift, and Brazilian butt lift with Liposuction. I am thrilled with my results! Friends and family all assume I just lost weight. My results are so natural. Im so thrilled that 2 months later I scheduled Mons pubis lipo procedure. Another success!! Dr. Basner‘s assistant Colleen is always available and helpful with any questions or concerns and Rae is always so sweet never making me feel like a pain in the butt when I call. Bottom line… Call Dr. Basner. You’ll be so happy you did!

EB
08/30/2018

Dear Surgical Team;

I would like to say the anesthesiologist, the nurses and everyone who helped me before and after my surgery, that I am so happy and thankful for your help. I couldn't believe your kindness and patience that you all showed me. When I was on my way home I kept telling my mom over and over that you were the best team I ever had for surgery. The nurse who helped me get my surgical clothing on and took my pictures was so nice and understanding of my fear and she helped me calm down a lot. Next I would like to thank my anesthesiologist, she was so kind and nice to me that I couldn't help but tear up a little. When I first met her it made me feel good to see how happy she was and when she saw me crying she really comforted me and kept reassuring me that I would be alright. When she took me into the operating room she was really nice and got me all situated with lots of warm blankets and leg massagers (so relaxing). She was so right about my falling asleep in about 30 seconds. I remember talking to her about school and other things and asking her would I fall asleep quickly, she said yes and she was right. To the nurses who took care of me after the surgery I want to to give you a big thank you too. They were so patient and kind and took great care of me since I was basically out of it. 

You guys changed my life forever and I am so happy with the result of my surgery and couldn't be happier. My anxiety about my ears has gone way down and I feel so much better putting my hair up and just being around people that I can not even put it into words. My recovery has gone great and I am getting back to doing the things I love with more confidence and feeling a lot happier. I can't wait to show the rest of my friends and family and just want to thank you so much for the results you guys have given me. I was treated with so much kindness, it was amazing and I couldn't thank you guys enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

 

From your happiest patient, 

15 Y/O otoplasty Patient
08/28/2018

I was referred to Dr. Basner by my GYN physician after I mentioned I would love a tummy tuck.  I am so glad I took his advice and made an appointment.  Dr. Basner gave me back the body I had before my 3 children.  He even did liposuction to my waist at no extra charge to help contour my waist!!  I would highly recommend anyone thinking about a tummy tuck to see Dr. Basner.  He is a great surgeon!!

P.J.
05/02/2018

I saw Dr. Basner’s website while searching about BBL procedures.  When I saw his before and after pictures, I knew I had to have him do my surgery.  He was able to give me exactly what I wanted…(I’m actually on his website now!!)  I am so happy with my results and the whole experience.  It was much easier than I thought it would be, and his staff was so nice!!  If you are interested in a BBL…see Dr. Basner!!!

W.N.
02/02/2018

Thank you Dr. Basner and staff for making my surgical experience so great!  I was so nervous when I came in for my consultation, but after my visit I was very comfortable making a decision to have my breast augmentation with Dr. Basner.  I LOVE my results and have recommended 2 friends to see him for their procedures!  Thank you again!!

H.T.
04/17/2017

I have never written a review before, but felt I had to thank Dr. Basner again for doing such a great job with my surgery!!  I went to a reunion last month and got so many compliments on how great I looked.  Of course no one knew I had a face lift over 3 years ago!!! I was thrilled after my surgery, but never expected to feel so good about it even years later! 

Thank you Dr. Basner for helping me look as young as I feel!!

D.L.
09/12/2016

The staff/surgeon have been extremely attentive to all my medical and surgical needs.  Not only have they answered my questions but they did a remarkable job with my procedure and I am more proud and comfortable with my body.  Not to mention, my back pain has disappeared.  Great job Dr. Basner/Colleen.

G.R
03/03/2017

Pages